The new mommy uniform according to a celebrity stylist

Posted on November 9, 2009

19


This weekend I got the chance to meet celebrity stylist Sam Saboura at a meet and greet/makeover event at Coldwater Creek in Seal Beach. Okay, so Coldwater Creek isn’t top of mind when shopping for me but when Sam started making over store shoppers, I watched with admiration. Many of the women I met at the event were over 70 and they looked amazing. It wasn’t the clothes they were wearing but their youthful spirit. But it took Sam’s style suggestions to TRANSFORM them – with a little color here and an accessory there – the change was instant.

I didn’t get a makeover myself but I did manage to ask Sam for some style tips for mommies. (Here’s a video – which I so painstakingly edited myself – woot! Let me know what you think.)

Posted in: Events, Fashion