Taking a bite out of Twilight

Posted on January 16, 2009

1


newmooncoverI just finished reading New Moon by Stephenie Meyer and must admit I got “sucked” into the whole vampire love story. Meyer has crafted a classic teen romance, the kind that lives you giddy, that makes girls (and even ehem grown women and er, moms) get caught up in what happens to Bella and her vampire love, Edward. Did I mention this all takes place in high school? With simple prose, and yet a moving story, the Twilight saga succeeds in entertaining.

I know, I know. I should’ve read Twilight first but I’m the kind of person who goes looking for spoilers anyway and who fast forwards to the end on my DVR. And if you told me how a movie ended, it doesn’t ruin it for me either. So it’s perfectly understandable that I’m just now starting to read Twilight after h New Moon. (It isn’t like a history book that I have to read chronologically!) And though I haven’t seen the movie, I don’t mind being able to picture Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson as the characters in the book.

Posted in: Reviews